RSS Feed

Some Great Vegan Cook Books Worth Checking Out!

Becoming vegan is not always easy, but it’s so worth it.  It was easy for me in the beginning, only because I was diagnosed with a dairy allergy. It wouldn’t have been so easy if that was not the case. I was a vegetarian since I was 12, so I didn’t have to kick everything at once. I can’t imagine the difficulty of not only becoming a vegetarian, but eliminating eggs, dairy, and all other animal products, as well.

In the beginning, I had a hard time finding recipes that I liked so, I started making my own. On most days, I don’t have time to experiment with different recipes so cookbooks come in handy.

I was excited to see there is a fairly new cookbook by Roberto Martin who is Ellen DeGeneres and Portia de Rossi’s personal chef. Vegan Cooking for Carnivores, over 125 recipes so tasty you won’t miss the meat looks great. I will definitely be checking out this book  since it features recipes like Chocolate Cheesecake and Avocado Rubens!

Some other Vegan cookbooks that look worth buying are:

The Vegan Slow Cooker by Kathy Hester

Quick Fix Vegan: Healthy Home style Meals in 30 mins or less

Candle 79 Cookbook

Modern Vegan Classics from New York’s Premier Sustainable Restaurant

Skinny Bitch: Ultimate Everyday Cookbook

Crazy Delicious Recipes that are Good to the Earth 

and Great for your Bod

I am excited to find this cookbook and you should be too if you’ve read Skinny Bitch.

There are so many great vegan cookbooks out there, you should never have a shortage of recipes!

About Craving Kindness

I am a stay-at-home mom who is passionate about my family, animal rescue, my vegan lifestyle, and leaving a kindness trail in my life. I created this blog to share things that inspire me.

Leave a Reply

