RSS Feed

Furry Friday 4/20/12

After a week break, I am back and here is Furry Friday!

This week I’m featuring dogs in PA. The first dog is Zapper, a wheaten terrier from In Home Rescue in Shenandoah, PA. Zapper was adopted and returned due to a flood in the previous owner’s home. He is neutered, utd on shots, crate trained, good with kids, cats, and other dogs. What more can you ask for? Oh, and he recently got his summer hair cut. So, he is ready to go. For more information on Zapper, visit his post here.

Our second dog is Charlie, a young, male, Collie mix who was also adopted and returned to Hillside SPCA, Pottsville, PA. Yes, I mention Hillside SPCA a lot because they are truly a great shelter (in my opinion)! Charlie deserves the best home. He is currently on medication for seizures. If it’s the normal seizure meds, they are not expensive and are easy to give. Visit Charlie’s post for more information on this cuddly guy.

Here is another guy from Hillside. Bo is a red bone coon hound looking for his forever home. I fostered a red bone coon hound, Red. They are truly beautiful dogs. Visit Bo’s post for more information.

Our last featured dog for the day is, Carla, from Paws Crossroads Rescue in Berwick, PA. Visit Carla’s post for her heartbreaking story. She is blind in one eye from an old injury and just gave birth to a litter 5 weeks ago. This sweet girl really needs a great home!

Just my weekly reminder that Furry Friday is in no way sponsored by any of the shelters or rescues I feature or Petfinder.com. Simply my way of helping animals in need get forever homes.

About Craving Kindness

I am a stay-at-home mom who is passionate about my family, animal rescue, my vegan lifestyle, and leaving a kindness trail in my life. I created this blog to share things that inspire me.

Leave a Reply

