RSS Feed

Wall Candle Holder Re-do for $6.50 Total

Time for a craft post since I haven’t been sharing many lately. I’m going to apologize in advance for not taking a before picture, however, I will describe the “before”. They were ugly white plastic, enough said.

For the transformation, I purchased a can of Krylon for Plastic burnt orange spray paint and two taper candles. I had the clear coat spray paint on hand.

I gave the candle holders three good coats of paint to make sure everything was totally covered. One thing I love about Krylon for Plastic paints is that they dry QUICK, like 10 mins quick. So, it didn’t take too long to do all three coats. After the last coat was dry, I applied Krylon clear coat to protect the paint. This is a MUST. I tried painting an old plastic toy kitchen set last summer and did not use the clear coat. The paint peeled horribly.

After everything was dry, I installed them on the wall and added candles. Perfect for my wall and only $6.47 total. Here is the project cost break-down:

Candle Holders $1.50 for both from thift store

Krylon for Plastic spray paint $3.97 at Wal Mart

Taper Candles $1.00 for both at Dollar Tree

Clear Coat $0.00 (had on hand)

Total: $6.47!

About Craving Kindness

I am a stay-at-home mom who is passionate about my family, animal rescue, my vegan lifestyle, and leaving a kindness trail in my life. I created this blog to share things that inspire me.

Leave a Reply

