RSS Feed

My Dollar General Deals

So, I did head out to the Dollar General store this morning to see what I could find, and use my 50% off coupon. I wasn’t super impressed with the selection my Dollar General had in the housewares, kitchen, and decor departments. However, there is another store about 10 minutes away from me, that I may check for more decor items.The coupon is good until the 19th so, I may just have to print another in case I find what I need. Also, most Saturdays they offer a $5 off $25 purchase. So, if you have one of these coupons for this Saturday, you should be able to pair both coupons to get a nice deal.

Anyway, I don’t think I did all that bad. I needed some storage items for the millions of army guys we have marching all over our house and I also wanted to frame some of my son’s artwork from school. All together I payed $21.50 and purchased: two large open storage containers, two black frames (artwork not included, I couldn’t wait to put my son’s masterpieces in the frames!), two small candles (for a craft project, only .50ea!), red gems, two bird votive holders, a welcome mat for spring, and salad tongs. Not shabby! If you need any type of housewares or decor items, now is the time to head over to Dollar General.

I also spotted super cute, printed kid’s pillows for $6, making them $3 after the coupon. They had  Disney Cars for boys and Dora for girls. If my kids didn’t already have super cute pillows I would have picked up two.

About Craving Kindness

I am a stay-at-home mom who is passionate about my family, animal rescue, my vegan lifestyle, and leaving a kindness trail in my life. I created this blog to share things that inspire me.

Leave a Reply

