RSS Feed

New Series: Furry Friday

Be on the lookout for the debut of a new series of posts entitled: Furry Friday. Each Friday, I will choose a handful of dogs and cats currently up for adoption throughout the country and feature them on my blog. These animals are chosen by me and no shelter or rescue is influencing me. I will simply search the web for the cutest and more inspiring stories I can find and highlight them on this blog. My intentions are to inspire some of my readers to look into adopting a furry friend. Here is a preview of what you may see tomorrow:

This is Toby from White Shepard Rescue in FL. He is currently in GA at his vet’s where he was dropped off to be euthanized. The vet persuaded the owner to surrender him and he has been at the vet’s office being cared for ever since. Thank goodness for the compassion of this Veterinarian.

Read more about Toby tomorrow or visit his profile on Petfinder.

I use petfinder.com to search shelters and rescues throughout the country for participants in Furry Friday.  This is my go-to resource for finding animals available for adoption throughout the country. We used this tool in many of the rescues I worked with to find good candidates to come into rescue. I’ll do a post about Petfinder next week.

If you are a shelter or rescue and would like to be featured, please contact me at: laurabellesboutique@hotmail.com Again, Furry Friday is in no way sponsored by petfinder or any shelter or rescue, it is simply my opinion and my way of showing support to all the thousands of pets awaiting their forever homes.

About Craving Kindness

I am a stay-at-home mom who is passionate about my family, animal rescue, my vegan lifestyle, and leaving a kindness trail in my life. I created this blog to share things that inspire me.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Furry Friday « cravingkindness

Leave a Reply

